life is busy.

Feeling a little defeated and deflated as of late…
Starting to think I need a new outlet for my stress.
I need the weather to keep the roads clear of ice and snow, I need to run.
I need some clarity in my head.

Mom has 29691_389192362769_506827769_3751621_3051280_nCancer. Mom needs 6 months of intense chemotherapy. It will make her sick. No one can predict how the treatments will affect her. But in the end, everything will be ok. I think my main heartache is with the fact I can’t protect her or that I can’t make it go away. It’s hard to swallow when the most important person you love is sick; the one you thought was invincible. She has always been the stronghold. As it should be, I can’t even describe the love I have for her. She’s the last person that deserves this.

And as much as I sometimes want to hide from the world, the world needs me. As scary as it can be at times, life is too short to cry over things you can’t control. I have to remind myself of that sometimes, it can be easy to forget. Even on the hardest days, I’m pretty blessed.

Good news…
My follow-up breast ultrasound was good 🙂 It remains benign so I don’t have to go back for another 6 months 🙂

Sunday….
33rd Annual Sport Chek Mother’s Day Run & Walk!
Let’s hope it’s SUNNY 🙂

life is busy.

Leave a Reply

